



Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
Ministry of Science and Technology
Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka-1000
E-mail: section13@.most.gov.bd, Web:www.most.gov.bd)

No. 39.00.0000.013.16.001.22-217

Date: 01 October 2023

## **Government Order**

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction in favour of the following officials to attend the International Conference on Lightning Electromagnetics and Applications of Semiconducting Materials to be held in Lalitpur, Kathmandu, Nepal during 04 October 2023 to 06 October 2023 -(excluding travel time) under the following terms and conditions:

S. L	Particulars of the Officials
1	Dr. Engr. Sheikh Manjura Houqe, Chief Scientific Officer & Head Materials Science Division, Atomic
	Energy Centre, Dhaka.
2	Dr. Mohammed Nazrul Islam Khan, Chief Scientific Officer Materials Science Division, Atomic
	Energy Centre, Dhaka.
3	Dr. Md. Al-Mamun, Principal Scientific Officer, Materials Science Division, Atomic Energy Centre,
	Dhaka.

- a. While participating in the conference (including transit), they will be treated as on duty;
- b. They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency;
- c. All expenses will be borne by International Science Programme (ISP), Upsala University, Sweden.
- d. They will leave Bangladesh for Lalitpur, Kathmandu, Nepal on 03 October 2023 or on a nearby date and will leave Lalitpur, Kathmandu, Nepal for Bangladesh on 07 October 2023 or on a nearby date.
- e. After completion of the conference they will have to submit a report to the Ministry of Science & Technology within 15 days.

2. This order is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

(Md. Sajedur Rahman) Senior Assistant Secretary +88-02-3390647

Date: 01 October 2023

No. 39.00.0000.013.16.001.22-217

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh . {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal)}.
- 3. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 4. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 5. P.S to Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 6. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 7. P.S to Senior Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 8. Dr. Engr. Sheikh Manjura Houqe, Chief Scientific Officer & Head Materials Science Division, Atomic Energy Centre, Dhaka.
- 9. Dr. Mohammed Nazrul Islam Khan, Chief Scientific Officer Materials Science Division, Atomic Energy Centre, Dhaka.
- Dr. Md. Al-Mamun , Principal Scientific Officer Materials Science Division , Atomic Energy Centre, Dhaka.
- 11. Jmmigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport.
- 12. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat.

  Dhaka. (with request to upload the order on the website of the ministry).

13. Office Copy/Master file.

(Md. Sajedur Rahman) Senior Assistant Secretary